cpusets: allow cpusets to be configured/built on non-SMP systems
authorPaul Menage <menage@google.com>
Thu, 2 Apr 2009 23:57:55 +0000 (16:57 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 3 Apr 2009 02:04:57 +0000 (19:04 -0700)
commitdb7f47cf4805e30decb0841764b21b7c4000f7dc
tree10a7ee574ae29fbd3c78a22bd6700e14efe80e65
parenta1bc5a4eee990a1f290735c8694d0aebdad095fa
cpusets: allow cpusets to be configured/built on non-SMP systems

Allow cpusets to be configured/built on non-SMP systems

Currently it's impossible to build cpusets under UML on x86-64, since
cpusets depends on SMP and x86-64 UML doesn't support SMP.

There's code in cpusets that doesn't depend on SMP.  This patch surrounds
the minimum amount of cpusets code with #ifdef CONFIG_SMP in order to
allow cpusets to build/run on UP systems (for testing purposes under UML).

Reviewed-by: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Menage <menage@google.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
init/Kconfig
kernel/cpuset.c