perf: Change and simplify ctx::is_active semantics
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Sat, 9 Apr 2011 19:17:45 +0000 (21:17 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Sat, 28 May 2011 16:01:17 +0000 (18:01 +0200)
commitdb24d33e08b88e990991760a44d72006a5dc6102
treea36c4aba0e221e5833b15432971e526959a3aff1
parent2c29ef0fef8aaff1f91263fc75c749d659da6972
perf: Change and simplify ctx::is_active semantics

Instead of tracking if a context is active or not, track which events
of the context are active. By making it a bitmask of
EVENT_PINNED|EVENT_FLEXIBLE we can simplify some of the scheduling
routines since it can avoid adding events that are already active.

Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110409192141.930282378@chello.nl
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/events/core.c