rcu: Use wrapper function instead of exporting tasklist_lock
authorPaul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Wed, 3 Mar 2010 15:46:56 +0000 (07:46 -0800)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 4 Mar 2010 10:46:14 +0000 (11:46 +0100)
commitdb1466b3e1bd1727375cdbfcbea4bcce2f860f61
treee56e8d7b82f8851e570d95f531ec62e4d107967a
parent0e064caf6402d1d67db4233d26beec88ca212919
rcu: Use wrapper function instead of exporting tasklist_lock

Lockdep-RCU commit d11c563d exported tasklist_lock, which is not
a good thing.  This patch instead exports a function that uses
lockdep to check whether tasklist_lock is held.

Suggested-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: laijs@cn.fujitsu.com
Cc: dipankar@in.ibm.com
Cc: mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca
Cc: josh@joshtriplett.org
Cc: dvhltc@us.ibm.com
Cc: niv@us.ibm.com
Cc: peterz@infradead.org
Cc: rostedt@goodmis.org
Cc: Valdis.Kletnieks@vt.edu
Cc: dhowells@redhat.com
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
LKML-Reference: <1267631219-8713-1-git-send-email-paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
include/linux/cred.h
include/linux/sched.h
kernel/exit.c
kernel/fork.c
kernel/pid.c