regmap: allow regmap instances to be named
authorStephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
Wed, 4 Apr 2012 21:48:29 +0000 (15:48 -0600)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Sun, 15 Apr 2012 21:47:14 +0000 (14:47 -0700)
commitdb10dacb42ddc6c63464ac8d0b069f8f4cfac00a
treeb860eeb429b227284de1c8badf2b0990a2f00601
parent42e1ce3fb12b89554afeb79183c2a6ca64a83eb2
regmap: allow regmap instances to be named

Some devices have multiple separate register regions. Logically, one
regmap would be created per region. One issue that prevents this is that
each instance will attempt to create the same debugfs files. Avoid this
by allowing regmaps to be named, and use the name to construct the
debugfs directory name.

Signed-off-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
cherry-picked form mainline d3c242e

Change-Id: Ia3301fb4d28645f1d3593e547f9409ce20c0acfe
Signed-off-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/96508
Reviewed-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
drivers/base/regmap/internal.h
drivers/base/regmap/regmap-debugfs.c
drivers/base/regmap/regmap.c
include/linux/regmap.h