arm: tegra: cardhu: Change governor type
authorPrem Sasidharan <psasidharan@nvidia.com>
Thu, 28 Jun 2012 01:58:45 +0000 (18:58 -0700)
committerLokesh Pathak <lpathak@nvidia.com>
Thu, 26 Jul 2012 11:46:42 +0000 (04:46 -0700)
commitda47078147f8080a3f71d7647eb391980924d5dd
treeb6bdb1cbbcb3cb40ccfe3ed02e867ae75ef5c5f0
parentf9c5e2b04d8823d95e4d84ab0369c352c54e6a96
arm: tegra: cardhu: Change governor type

Power improvement for OS IDLE DISPLAY OFF, audio use cases.
Governor is changed to conservative governor when panel is
suspended. Default governor (interactive governor) is restored
when the panel resumes (when user presses the power button).

Seeing a power improvement of 22mW (42mW/64mW) for os idle
display off and 30mW (57mW/87mW) for audio playback use cases

Bug 1002294
Signed-off-by: Prem Sasidharan <psasidharan@nvidia.com>
Change-Id: I06d2bca654bc8ff96fdf18d81a98c6e4ec838235
(cherry picked from commit 7002c3fe264163b6be38cf9e24bdf137f44ed69f)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/118196
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-cardhu-panel.c