Input: evdev - try to wake up readers only if we have full packet
authorDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Jun 2011 09:50:11 +0000 (02:50 -0700)
committerDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Jun 2011 09:54:02 +0000 (02:54 -0700)
commitda40b0b6b4d3a81c5051fe6ae0544c48c13261c4
treec54325034ac30742fa6d0a82bc49a5396e8e66f2
parent8c127f0717b438e6abc3d92d4ae248c4224b9dcb
Input: evdev - try to wake up readers only if we have full packet

We should only wake waiters on the event device when we actually post
an EV_SYN/SYN_REPORT to the queue. Otherwise we end up making waiting
threads runnable only to go right back to sleep because the device
still isn't readable.

Reported-by: Jeffrey Brown <jeffbrown@android.com>
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru>
drivers/input/evdev.c