dmaengine: provide a common function for completing a dma descriptor
authorRussell King - ARM Linux <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Tue, 6 Mar 2012 22:35:07 +0000 (22:35 +0000)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tue, 3 Apr 2012 16:36:11 +0000 (09:36 -0700)
commitda0cf8aa34582ee797bb34aba978699d6cd85abe
tree3aeb810b42f7fe071a49056784b1d6ac3712516c
parent06b90e947bb4ad4b08bc925baa7b5d780a982cca
dmaengine: provide a common function for completing a dma descriptor

Provide a common function to do the cookie mechanics for completing
a DMA descriptor.

Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Tested-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Jassi Brar <jassisinghbrar@gmail.com>
[imx-sdma.c & mxs-dma.c]
Tested-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@linux.intel.com>
Cherry-picked from mainline commit
f7fbce07c6ce26a25b4e0cb5f241c361fde87901

Change-Id: I0b0a9d4ad538db4fda227cc91436c44bc4a6f206
Signed-off-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/93781
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
19 files changed:
drivers/dma/amba-pl08x.c
drivers/dma/at_hdmac.c
drivers/dma/coh901318.c
drivers/dma/dmaengine.h
drivers/dma/dw_dmac.c
drivers/dma/ep93xx_dma.c
drivers/dma/fsldma.c
drivers/dma/imx-dma.c
drivers/dma/imx-sdma.c
drivers/dma/intel_mid_dma.c
drivers/dma/ioat/dma.c
drivers/dma/ioat/dma_v2.c
drivers/dma/ioat/dma_v3.c
drivers/dma/ipu/ipu_idmac.c
drivers/dma/mxs-dma.c
drivers/dma/pl330.c
drivers/dma/ste_dma40.c
drivers/dma/timb_dma.c
drivers/dma/txx9dmac.c