video: tegra: fb: do not set mode on register
authorJon Mayo <jmayo@nvidia.com>
Wed, 24 Aug 2011 02:01:29 +0000 (19:01 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Thu, 1 Dec 2011 05:48:34 +0000 (21:48 -0800)
commitd9f696579b5f3d4d43ebe338b8f203c07cdf4a0c
treef165fd01ac7ea350e0207e9dc67826a30db792e7
parenteb6bcb9d0852c24db00f425f7609b59d25886160
video: tegra: fb: do not set mode on register

Do not load a default mode on fb register. This causes a race with
any userspace attempts to set a mode on hotplug.

Bug 862473

Original-Change-Id: I52a93c4348753ca73d01a96025512bf9d179e1e5
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/48861
Reviewed-by: Jonathan Mayo <jmayo@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Jonathan Mayo <jmayo@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Donghan Ryu <dryu@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Frydrych <mfrydrych@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Michael Frydrych <mfrydrych@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Yu-Huan Hsu <yhsu@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Robert Morell <rmorell@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: R1204d8e40ce56d0de22ec059fb6a73a0952f94ce
drivers/video/tegra/fb.c