KVM guest: KVM Steal time registration
authorGlauber Costa <glommer@redhat.com>
Mon, 11 Jul 2011 19:28:19 +0000 (15:28 -0400)
committerAvi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Sun, 24 Jul 2011 08:49:36 +0000 (11:49 +0300)
commitd910f5c1064d7ff09c31b0191564f9f99e210f91
treefcc977e4b0b6f1fc9dbdcc485753a7422147a40e
parent095c0aa83e52d6c3dd7168610746703921f570af
KVM guest: KVM Steal time registration

This patch implements the kvm bits of the steal time infrastructure.
The most important part of it, is the steal time clock. It is an
continuous clock that shows the accumulated amount of steal time
since vcpu creation. It is supposed to survive cpu offlining/onlining.

[marcelo: fix build with CONFIG_KVM_GUEST=n]

Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Eric B Munson <emunson@mgebm.net>
CC: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy.fitzhardinge@citrix.com>
CC: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
CC: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
CC: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt
arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_para.h
arch/x86/kernel/kvm.c
arch/x86/kernel/kvmclock.c