[libata] Add ATA transport class
authorGwendal Grignou <gwendal@google.com>
Tue, 25 May 2010 19:31:38 +0000 (12:31 -0700)
committerJeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
Fri, 22 Oct 2010 00:21:03 +0000 (20:21 -0400)
commitd9027470b88631d0956ac37cdadfdeb9cdcf2c99
treeb15273e88431ba734a24965dfc81132ac13bc8bd
parentf6f94e2ab1b33f0082ac22d71f66385a60d8157f
[libata] Add ATA transport class

This is a scheleton for libata transport class.
All information is read only, exporting information from libata:
- ata_port class: one per ATA port
- ata_link class: one per ATA port or 15 for SATA Port Multiplier
- ata_device class: up to 2 for PATA link, usually one for SATA.

Signed-off-by: Gwendal Grignou <gwendal@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Grant Grundler <grundler@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-ata [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/ata/Makefile
drivers/ata/libata-core.c
drivers/ata/libata-eh.c
drivers/ata/libata-pmp.c
drivers/ata/libata-scsi.c
drivers/ata/libata-transport.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/ata/libata-transport.h [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/ata/libata.h
include/linux/libata.h