x86, olpc: Fix dependency on POWER_SUPPLY
authorDaniel Drake <dsd@laptop.org>
Sun, 24 Jul 2011 17:33:21 +0000 (18:33 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Sun, 24 Jul 2011 18:14:44 +0000 (20:14 +0200)
commitd8d01a6378db6e3eeb8777a8769c69e455635dc3
tree0c707e12831c773dfc85b715ef02844ae9497dec
parenta0f30f592d2d81e28f3ed7fea7f03246b0d55b75
x86, olpc: Fix dependency on POWER_SUPPLY

As reported by Randy Dunlap, CONFIG_POWER_SUPPLY=m caused a
compile error:

  arch/x86/built-in.o: In function `battery_status_changed':
   olpc-xo15-sci.c:(.text+0x3acdd): undefined reference to `power_supply_get_by_name'
   olpc-xo15-sci.c:(.text+0x3ad04): undefined reference to `power_supply_changed'

The SCI drivers, as bool, require POWER_SUPPLY to be builtin.
Use select to make that a hard requirement and avoid this build
failure.

Reported-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
Acked-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Drake <dsd@laptop.org>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/Kconfig