libata: set dma_mode to 0xff in reset
authorAaron Lu <aaron.lu@intel.com>
Mon, 3 Dec 2012 03:35:02 +0000 (11:35 +0800)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 17 Jan 2013 16:50:44 +0000 (08:50 -0800)
commitd8876cb61d0bd9002cedcd720ce13ad7f2e32cf7
tree6a0cd35d140a83a2683a41950d532f256bf7333a
parent4b693aca7e346fcff0ea5c1548e7b5545bfbfd04
libata: set dma_mode to 0xff in reset

commit 5416912af75de9cba5d1c75b99a7888b0bbbd2fb upstream.

ata_device->dma_mode's initial value is zero, which is not a valid dma
mode, but ata_dma_enabled will return true for this value. This patch
sets dma_mode to 0xff in reset function, so that ata_dma_enabled will
not return true for this case, or it will cause problem for pata_acpi.

The corrsponding bugzilla page is at:
https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=49151

Reported-by: Phillip Wood <phillip.wood@dunelm.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: Aaron Lu <aaron.lu@intel.com>
Tested-by: Szymon Janc <szymon@janc.net.pl>
Tested-by: Dutra Julio <dutra.julio@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/ata/libata-core.c
drivers/ata/libata-eh.c