cgroups: Add an API to attach a task to current task's cgroup
authorSridhar Samudrala <samudrala.sridhar@gmail.com>
Sun, 30 May 2010 20:24:39 +0000 (22:24 +0200)
committerMichael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Wed, 28 Jul 2010 12:45:12 +0000 (15:45 +0300)
commitd7926ee38f5c6e0bbebe712304f99a4c67e40f84
tree2feae78726dae032741f81fc9590d61693a182f5
parentc23f3445e68e1db0e74099f264bc5ff5d55ebdeb
cgroups: Add an API to attach a task to current task's cgroup

Add a new kernel API to attach a task to current task's cgroup
in all the active hierarchies.

Signed-off-by: Sridhar Samudrala <sri@us.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Paul Menage <menage@google.com>
Acked-by: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
include/linux/cgroup.h
kernel/cgroup.c