param: simple locking for sysfs-writable charp parameters
authorRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Thu, 12 Aug 2010 05:04:27 +0000 (23:04 -0600)
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Wed, 11 Aug 2010 13:34:31 +0000 (22:34 +0930)
commitd6d1b650ae6acce73d55dd0246de22180303ae73
tree7a342999c119a5ee6395966cee91ddf5186f5665
parentdca41306395eab37e222ff9e72765e692fcc7251
param: simple locking for sysfs-writable charp parameters

Since the writing to sysfs can free the old one, we need to block that
when we access the charp variables.

Signed-off-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Reviewed-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tested-by: Phil Carmody <ext-phil.2.carmody@nokia.com>
Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
Cc: Dan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com>
Cc: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Cc: Jing Huang <huangj@brocade.com>
Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <James.Bottomley@suse.de>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Cc: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: user-mode-linux-devel@lists.sourceforge.net
Cc: libertas-dev@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
arch/um/drivers/hostaudio_kern.c
drivers/net/wireless/libertas/if_usb.c
drivers/net/wireless/libertas_tf/if_usb.c
drivers/scsi/bfa/bfad.c
drivers/usb/atm/ueagle-atm.c
drivers/video/vt8623fb.c
net/mac80211/rate.c