ocfs2: fix regression in ocfs2_read_blocks_sync()
authorMark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com>
Fri, 21 Nov 2008 22:06:55 +0000 (14:06 -0800)
committerMark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com>
Mon, 1 Dec 2008 22:46:58 +0000 (14:46 -0800)
commitd6b58f89f7257c8099c2260e2bea042a917d6cdf
tree0dea65bf25647146c6d4b5dcf022f20b0fdb4006
parent07d9a3954a68764aefe16855bcd0f86deeb5c825
ocfs2: fix regression in ocfs2_read_blocks_sync()

We're panicing in ocfs2_read_blocks_sync() if a jbd-managed buffer is seen.
At first glance, this seems ok but in reality it can happen. My test case
was to just run 'exorcist'. A struct inode is being pushed out of memory but
is then re-read at a later time, before the buffer has been checkpointed by
jbd. This causes a BUG to be hit in ocfs2_read_blocks_sync().

Reviewed-by: Joel Becker <joel.becker@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com>
fs/ocfs2/buffer_head_io.c