wl1251: Implement delayed entry into ELP mode
authorJuuso Oikarinen <juuso.oikarinen@nokia.com>
Tue, 17 Nov 2009 16:48:37 +0000 (18:48 +0200)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Wed, 18 Nov 2009 22:09:20 +0000 (17:09 -0500)
commitd5da79ac1f5050cccaa68d814ccce292371f25fa
tree2774979009bbc0a4efd5ea3d3a4bb5c03287c6c6
parent6b21a2cd315e2e56a1748bd3ef9d910fe4f2e711
wl1251: Implement delayed entry into ELP mode

Implement (slightly) delayed entry into ELP. This will cure several
problems:
  - It works around a firmware race condition if ELP is entered too fast
    after commands (resulting in ELP timeout -traces)
  - It will reduce the number of sleep-wake cycles between already
    scheduled events such as interrupts and tx, hence improving
    performance (less delay in switching between RX and TX)

Signed-off-by: Juuso Oikarinen <juuso.oikarinen@nokia.com>
Reviewed-by: Vidhya Govindan <vidhya.govindan@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: Kalle Valo <kalle.valo@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1251.h
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1251_main.c
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1251_ps.c
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1251_ps.h