video: tegra: dc: fix hdmi mode filter
authorDonghan Ryu <dryu@nvidia.com>
Sun, 19 Jun 2011 15:39:57 +0000 (00:39 +0900)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Thu, 1 Dec 2011 05:47:37 +0000 (21:47 -0800)
commitd5d291d20b4fd81789cf7ddc9870f24550bb7d14
treeed2048bdfac2da518023788223a5578c3b25383e
parent798e97fab289756ba1b066b3b8b81b2cf9b601f7
video: tegra: dc: fix hdmi mode filter

If there are more than one hdmi modes that have same xres,
yres, and vmode, tegra_dc_hdmi_mode_equal can return true even
though pixclocks are way different from each other.
Now, tegra_dc_hdmi_mode_equal will retun false if pixclock has
more than 1Hz of difference. Also, tegra_fb_set_par will use
fb_find_nearest_mode instead of fb_find_best_mode to take
refresh rate into the consideration.

Bug: 815409

(cherry picked from commit 8cf6e47dd3d4efaa3a1f0a15f1bd36ad34d3a951)

Original-Change-Id: I744d3c6dfb553bfab190e7d82a9dc5d8782e45d5
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/37419
Reviewed-by: Varun Colbert <vcolbert@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Varun Colbert <vcolbert@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: R4a93c72ba0a73c561864322014a8c9a33e86304b
drivers/video/tegra/dc/hdmi.c
drivers/video/tegra/fb.c