perf stat: Print cache misses as percentage
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Wed, 27 Apr 2011 01:42:18 +0000 (03:42 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 26 Apr 2011 18:04:54 +0000 (20:04 +0200)
commitd58f4c82fed69fdd4a79fa54fe17fd14d98c27aa
treee28ff3e43cb1894826188868f46e69bb427c060d
parent11ba2b85f506306c8dfc9fe144aa4ddc43242855
perf stat: Print cache misses as percentage

Before:

       113,393,041 cache-references         #     83.636 M/sec
         7,052,454 cache-misses             #      5.202 M/sec

After:

       112,589,441 cache-references         #     87.925 M/sec
         6,556,354 cache-misses             #      5.823 %

misses/hits percentages are more expressive than absolute numbers
or rates.

(Also prettify the CPUs printout line to not have a trailing whitespace.)

Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Acked-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-axm28f43x439bl41zkvfzd63@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
tools/perf/builtin-stat.c