security: secid_to_secctx returns len when data is NULL
authorEric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>
Wed, 13 Oct 2010 20:24:48 +0000 (16:24 -0400)
committerJames Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Wed, 20 Oct 2010 23:12:50 +0000 (10:12 +1100)
commitd5630b9d276bd389299ffea620b7c340ab19bcf5
tree4e97cadf12518fb107f9e7140fa94343bd6643f5
parent2606fd1fa5710205b23ee859563502aa18362447
security: secid_to_secctx returns len when data is NULL

With the (long ago) interface change to have the secid_to_secctx functions
do the string allocation instead of having the caller do the allocation we
lost the ability to query the security server for the length of the
upcoming string.  The SECMARK code would like to allocate a netlink skb
with enough length to hold the string but it is just too unclean to do the
string allocation twice or to do the allocation the first time and hold
onto the string and slen.  This patch adds the ability to call
security_secid_to_secctx() with a NULL data pointer and it will just set
the slen pointer.

Signed-off-by: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Paul Moore <paul.moore@hp.com>
Signed-off-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
include/linux/security.h
security/selinux/ss/services.c
security/smack/smack_lsm.c