video: tegra: dc: Add basic audio EDID
authorScottPeterson <speterson@nvidia.com>
Wed, 20 Jul 2011 20:29:10 +0000 (13:29 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Thu, 1 Dec 2011 05:48:00 +0000 (21:48 -0800)
commitd5506a49ce8b3e144375097d19494139488d15b5
treeb47a15ddd962ce62aad707c61809645f208f91bb
parentc54873b9f4f3128e2236d69830485a035c98731e
video: tegra: dc: Add basic audio EDID

Add support so that when the EDID is read from
an HDMI display we set the spk_alloc flag to
Left+Right, even if the optional SPeaker Allocation
Block is not present. This provides a default audio
configuration.

Bug  849686

Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/42173
(cherry picked from commit 13bbb59bfe687944923bceb1b2f60020546ce082)

Original-Change-Id: I8306f261a7cbc640693d777c2a2453c2ef1da6b3
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/44610
Tested-by: Scott Peterson <speterson@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Scott Peterson <speterson@nvidia.com>

Rebase-Id: R970aebba6518b2a38de1d51dcf6ba1475688c72f
drivers/video/tegra/dc/edid.c