Thermal: Add thermal events tracing (ftrace)
authorTimo Alho <talho@nvidia.com>
Wed, 6 Mar 2013 17:37:25 +0000 (19:37 +0200)
committerRiham Haidar <rhaidar@nvidia.com>
Sat, 4 May 2013 01:03:58 +0000 (18:03 -0700)
commitd339f41cd99dfa74d7ec3ec4df1e35075f001c41
treeb083ab784cebdf5a82bef9dfb5bfa41e30f0ef82
parent2ce45bf771dce82f17f54a443a9f76ffed02518e
Thermal: Add thermal events tracing (ftrace)

Following two events in thermal framework are traced:
 - Call to handle_thermal_trip (thermal_zone_device name and temperature
   will be printed)
 - Call to thermal_cdev_update (thermal_cooling_device name and updated
   cooling state value will be printed)

Bug 1050412

Change-Id: If7e685ce26455820408d694fa720105ecae15469
Signed-off-by: Timo Alho <talho@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/207010
(cherry picked from commit c0e030667214f65b0ab49840081ea53d6df24d4a)
Signed-off-by: Diwakar Tundlam <dtundlam@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/225020
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
drivers/thermal/thermal_sys.c
include/trace/events/thermal.h [new file with mode: 0644]