x86/uv: Fix uninitialized spinlocks
authorCliff Wickman <cpw@sgi.com>
Wed, 18 Jan 2012 15:40:47 +0000 (09:40 -0600)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 26 Jan 2012 09:58:34 +0000 (10:58 +0100)
commitd2ebc71d472020bc30e29afe8c4d2a85a5b41f56
tree695f9eb8bb94ad7d2f9d48f925fc19832e42e86b
parent5a51467b146ab7948d2f6812892eac120a30529c
x86/uv: Fix uninitialized spinlocks

Initialize two spinlocks in tlb_uv.c and also properly define/initialize
the uv_irq_lock.

The lack of explicit initialization seems to be functionally
harmless, but it is diagnosed when these are turned on:

        CONFIG_DEBUG_SPINLOCK=y
        CONFIG_DEBUG_MUTEXES=y
        CONFIG_DEBUG_LOCK_ALLOC=y
        CONFIG_LOCKDEP=y

Signed-off-by: Cliff Wickman <cpw@sgi.com>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Cc: Dimitri Sivanich <sivanich@sgi.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/E1RnXd1-0003wU-PM@eag09.americas.sgi.com
[ Added the uv_irq_lock initialization fix by Dimitri Sivanich ]
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/platform/uv/tlb_uv.c
arch/x86/platform/uv/uv_irq.c