memcg: null dereference on allocation failure
authorDan Carpenter <error27@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Nov 2010 22:05:12 +0000 (14:05 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 12 Nov 2010 15:55:31 +0000 (07:55 -0800)
commitd2e61b8dc99fdb36e0fd176e25365f69afda4ff9
tree580325e7a44fc02d985bca17a1d7601e6ed81cb9
parent1093736b3c34319b8f1825a4423414d9cf397d73
memcg: null dereference on allocation failure

The original code had a null dereference if alloc_percpu() failed.  This
was introduced in commit 711d3d2c9bc3 ("memcg: cpu hotplug aware percpu
count updates")

Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <error27@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Acked-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Acked-by: Daisuke Nishimura <nishimura@mxp.nes.nec.co.jp>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/memcontrol.c