ext3: Properly count journal credits for long symlinks
authorEric Sandeen <sandeen@redhat.com>
Thu, 11 Aug 2011 14:51:46 +0000 (09:51 -0500)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 12 Aug 2011 00:23:40 +0000 (17:23 -0700)
commitd2db60df1e7eb39cf0f378dfc4dd8813666d46ef
treeed130d9b6321a88dfd45bdef72585285146413cd
parent72fa59970f8698023045ab0713d66f3f4f96945c
ext3: Properly count journal credits for long symlinks

Commit ae54870a1dc9 ("ext3: Fix lock inversion in ext3_symlink()")
recalculated the number of credits needed for a long symlink, in the
process of splitting it into two transactions.  However, the first
credit calculation under-counted because if selinux is enabled, credits
are needed to create the selinux xattr as well.

Overrunning the reservation will result in an OOPS in
journal_dirty_metadata() due to this assert:

  J_ASSERT_JH(jh, handle->h_buffer_credits > 0);

Fix this by increasing the reservation size.

Signed-off-by: Eric Sandeen <sandeen@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Acked-by: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/ext3/namei.c