ASoC: Remove special casing for registerless widgets
authorMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Sat, 2 Apr 2011 07:39:39 +0000 (16:39 +0900)
committerMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Fri, 8 Apr 2011 08:29:41 +0000 (17:29 +0900)
commitd25b7c1ec7da4636587ad1a22b324bcd7b89b6bc
treeffba21fbf18e836ef9c92323b14fbfd8fe3a2fc8
parent774fd7baf87829248365a07fdd42ca9882b5dd64
ASoC: Remove special casing for registerless widgets

Since we recently explicitly set the register for registerless widgets
to no register there is no longer any need to special case power updates
for them, we can allow them to be handled with the register compression
code as other widgets are.

As this is the only remaining user of dapm_generic_apply_power() and
dapm_update_bits() also remove those functions.

Noticed-by: Lu Guanqun <guanqun.lu@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
sound/soc/soc-dapm.c