mac80211: Increase timeouts for station polling
authorMaxim Levitsky <maximlevitsky@gmail.com>
Fri, 31 Jul 2009 15:54:23 +0000 (18:54 +0300)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Tue, 4 Aug 2009 20:44:20 +0000 (16:44 -0400)
commitd1c5091f23fed5195271e2849f89017d3a126521
treeaf56ced6f0db8fd4183555f31c187e235b896e93
parenta43abf293965230c93a4b74e5d10b9d60b153ab4
mac80211: Increase timeouts for station polling

Do a probe request every 30 seconds, and wait for probe response,
half a second This should lower the traffic that card sends, thus save
power Wainting longer for response makes probe more robust against
'slow' access points

Signed-off-by: Maxim Levitsky <maximlevitsky@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
Tested-by: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
net/mac80211/mlme.c