KVM: i8259: initialize isr_ack
authorAvi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Fri, 31 Dec 2010 08:52:15 +0000 (10:52 +0200)
committerAvi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Sun, 2 Jan 2011 09:52:48 +0000 (11:52 +0200)
commitd0dfc6b74a0c6e9ee46b62713256e2b025244d3c
treea065d54c18eaa687762e032dd46c28d4affff3b1
parent649497d1a3676020802ebba04a3d9bb31253adb5
KVM: i8259: initialize isr_ack

isr_ack is never initialized.  So, until the first PIC reset, interrupts
may fail to be injected.  This can cause Windows XP to fail to boot, as
reported in the fallout from the fix to
https://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=21962.

Reported-and-tested-by: Nicolas Prochazka <prochazka.nicolas@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
arch/x86/kvm/i8259.c