acpiphp: Execute ACPI _REG method for hotadded devices
authorShaohua Li <shaohua.li@intel.com>
Thu, 25 Feb 2010 02:59:34 +0000 (10:59 +0800)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Sun, 14 Mar 2010 20:40:50 +0000 (16:40 -0400)
commitd06070509147c948a06056da619c9dc2ed349805
treec5e5d9a1c39718502ee4765cf850cbddb72f9e66
parent60b341b778cc2929df16c0a504c91621b3c6a4ad
acpiphp: Execute ACPI _REG method for hotadded devices

Per ACPI spec, _ERG method should be executed before device driver
gets control for hotpluged device. Firmware might do some configuration
there. See http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=10805. In this
machine, _REG method of docked device will configure cardbus bridge.

Signed-off-by: Shaohua Li <shaohua.li@intel.com>
Tested-by: Paul Martin <pm@debian.org>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
drivers/pci/hotplug/acpiphp_glue.c