ftrace, perf: Add open/close tracepoint perf registration actions
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Wed, 15 Feb 2012 14:51:49 +0000 (15:51 +0100)
committerSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Tue, 21 Feb 2012 16:08:24 +0000 (11:08 -0500)
commitceec0b6fc7cd43b38a40c2d40223f9cd0616f0cd
tree31e7deb76a5827883251dc578300bdc35ef62538
parente248491ac283b516958ca9ab62c8e74b6718bca8
ftrace, perf: Add open/close tracepoint perf registration actions

Adding TRACE_REG_PERF_OPEN and TRACE_REG_PERF_CLOSE to differentiate
register/unregister from open/close actions.

The register/unregister actions are invoked for the first/last
tracepoint user when opening/closing the event.

The open/close actions are invoked for each tracepoint user when
opening/closing the event.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1329317514-8131-3-git-send-email-jolsa@redhat.com

Acked-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
include/linux/ftrace_event.h
kernel/trace/trace_event_perf.c
kernel/trace/trace_events.c
kernel/trace/trace_kprobe.c
kernel/trace/trace_syscalls.c