cifs: lower default wsize when unix extensions are not used
authorJeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
Tue, 17 Jan 2012 21:08:51 +0000 (16:08 -0500)
committerSteve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
Wed, 18 Jan 2012 04:39:37 +0000 (22:39 -0600)
commitce91acb3acae26f4163c5a6f1f695d1a1e8d9009
tree99fb4bf5e536de370b6d3378199982ff4c829b69
parentf5fffcee27c09143ba80e5257dbd1f381d86342f
cifs: lower default wsize when unix extensions are not used

We've had some reports of servers (namely, the Solaris in-kernel CIFS
server) that don't deal properly with writes that are "too large" even
though they set CAP_LARGE_WRITE_ANDX. Change the default to better
mirror what windows clients do.

Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Pavel Shilovsky <piastry@etersoft.ru>
Reported-by: Nick Davis <phireph0x@yahoo.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeff Layton <jlayton@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
fs/cifs/connect.c