dmi-id: fix for __you_cannot_kmalloc_that_much failure
authorJean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
Tue, 8 Jan 2008 23:33:08 +0000 (15:33 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 9 Jan 2008 00:10:36 +0000 (16:10 -0800)
commitce8c628abadaf16a44953301c68b9f54cf6898cc
tree2b5f560365aa156e984da78be6dc51a0aaac2547
parent83a08e7c6ed533a47631794e7f618a98094b4129
dmi-id: fix for __you_cannot_kmalloc_that_much failure

gcc 3.2 has a hard time coping with the code in dmi_id_init():

drivers/built-in.o(.init.text+0x789e): In function `dmi_id_init':
: undefined reference to `__you_cannot_kmalloc_that_much'
make: *** [.tmp_vmlinux1] Error 1

Moving half of the code to a separate function seems to help.  This is a
no-op for gcc 4.1 which will successfully inline the code anyway.

Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Tested-by: Kamalesh Babulal <kamalesh@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/firmware/dmi-id.c