clocksource: prevent selection of low resolution clocksourse also for nohz=on
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Fri, 12 Jun 2009 09:29:27 +0000 (11:29 +0200)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Sat, 13 Jun 2009 10:00:26 +0000 (12:00 +0200)
commitcd6d95d8449b7c9f415f26041e9ae173d387b6bd
treeddd1f2d6436f398419045b3e0ee860c01523cfea
parent3f68535adad8dd89499505a65fb25d0e02d118cc
clocksource: prevent selection of low resolution clocksourse also for nohz=on

commit 3f68535adad (clocksource: sanity check sysfs clocksource
changes) prevents selection of non high resolution capable
clocksources when high resolution mode is active, but did not take
into account that the same rules apply for highres=off nohz=on.

Check the tick device mode instead of hrtimer_hres_active() to verify
whether the system needs to be protected from a switch to jiffies or
other non highres capable clock sources.

Reported-by: Luming Yu <luming.yu@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
include/linux/hrtimer.h
include/linux/tick.h
kernel/hrtimer.c
kernel/time/clocksource.c
kernel/time/tick-oneshot.c