sched, cgroups: Fix MIN_SHARES on 64-bit boxen
authorMike Galbraith <mgalbraith@suse.de>
Sat, 4 Jun 2011 13:03:20 +0000 (15:03 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Fri, 1 Jul 2011 08:25:03 +0000 (10:25 +0200)
commitcd62287e364c0d15d517c6ced4e4808b54711475
tree12544d4a0b84f378691be2a1d3d48a46f42595fc
parentdaf54f1f363a61c618662ef66d4bf09d2b090941
sched, cgroups: Fix MIN_SHARES on 64-bit boxen

Commit c8b28116 ("sched: Increase SCHED_LOAD_SCALE resolution")
intended to have no user-visible effect, but allows setting
cpu.shares to < MIN_SHARES, which the user then sees.

Signed-off-by: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Nikhil Rao <ncrao@google.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1307192600.8618.3.camel@marge.simson.net
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
kernel/sched.c