block: genhd: Add disk/partition specific uevent callbacks for partition info
authorSan Mehat <san@google.com>
Sat, 10 Oct 2009 16:35:24 +0000 (09:35 -0700)
committerDan Willemsen <dwillemsen@nvidia.com>
Thu, 1 Dec 2011 05:38:14 +0000 (21:38 -0800)
commitcccdf161d25abf929efa998b42b5436ad32f3420
tree47aee6c783e98940ac7e65660c097ab2e2b866d7
parentcb998242b787ce18ff0f7976ae428d114bd4ce7a
block: genhd: Add disk/partition specific uevent callbacks for partition info

For disk devices, a new uevent parameter 'NPARTS' specifies the number
of partitions detected by the kernel. Partition devices get 'PARTN' which
specifies the partitions index in the table.

Signed-off-by: San Mehat <san@google.com>
block/genhd.c
fs/partitions/check.c