cfg80211: don't get expired BSSes
authorJohannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Tue, 13 Jul 2010 08:55:38 +0000 (10:55 +0200)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 17:52:45 +0000 (13:52 -0400)
commitccb6c1360f8dd43303c659db718e7e0b24175db5
tree185c730d80f48f5bf8d3c9dc4cb73bb8f397b7b3
parent31e79a5954b78fbed15de2c8974d5a2b6019199a
cfg80211: don't get expired BSSes

When kernel-internal users use cfg80211_get_bss()
to get a reference to a BSS struct, they may end
up getting one that would have been removed from
the list if there had been any userspace access
to the list. This leads to inconsistencies and
problems.

Fix it by making cfg80211_get_bss() ignore BSSes
that cfg80211_bss_expire() would remove.

Fixes http://bugzilla.intellinuxwireless.org/show_bug.cgi?id=2180

Cc: stable@kernel.org
Reported-by: Jiajia Zheng <jiajia.zheng@intel.com>
Tested-by: Jiajia Zheng <jiajia.zheng@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
net/wireless/scan.c