drm/i915: Enable SDVO hotplug interrupts for HDMI and DVI
authorSimon Farnsworth <simon.farnsworth@onelan.co.uk>
Wed, 21 Sep 2011 16:13:30 +0000 (17:13 +0100)
committerKeith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Wed, 21 Sep 2011 21:55:51 +0000 (14:55 -0700)
commitcc68c81aed7d892deaf12d720d5455208e94cd0a
tree1f2e593274a7437846ff4fa59fb8c50232c27b7c
parent7cd015a0a37265e23bbdce7ce8f7e00507abe9ed
drm/i915: Enable SDVO hotplug interrupts for HDMI and DVI

I was seeing a nasty 5 frame glitch every 10 seconds, caused by the
poll for connection on DVI attached by SDVO.

As my SDVO DVI supports hotplug detect interrupts, the fix is to
enable them, and hook them in to the various bits of driver
infrastructure so that they work reliably.

Note that this is only tested on single-function DVI-D SDVOs, on two
platforms (965GME and 945GSE), and has not been checked against a
specification document.

With lots of help from Adam Jackson <ajax@redhat.com> on IRC.

Signed-off-by: Simon Farnsworth <simon.farnsworth@onelan.co.uk>
Reviewed-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_drv.h
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_sdvo.c