HID: hid-magicmouse: Increase evdev buffer size
authorChase Douglas <chase.douglas@canonical.com>
Fri, 1 Apr 2011 21:03:39 +0000 (17:03 -0400)
committerJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Wed, 6 Apr 2011 13:17:45 +0000 (06:17 -0700)
commitcc5e0f08ca2a66fc4c6984ccff74fd529e969fac
tree5a32e35a6e5d8c9158448f7766e250727ad99b67
parent1478d82df822f5d895d810f2b11ec9d373b63bc0
HID: hid-magicmouse: Increase evdev buffer size

The evdev buffer isn't big enough when you get many fingers on the
device. Bump up the buffer to a reasonable size, matching what other
multitouch devices use. Without this change, events may be discarded in
the evdev buffer before they are read.

Reported-by: Simon Budig <simon@budig.de>
Cc: Henrik Rydberg <rydberg@euromail.se>
Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Chase Douglas <chase.douglas@canonical.com>
Acked-by: Henrik Rydberg <rydberg@euromail.se>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
drivers/hid/hid-magicmouse.c