arches: drop superfluous casts in nr_free_pages() callers
authorGeert Uytterhoeven <Geert.Uytterhoeven@sonycom.com>
Tue, 22 Sep 2009 00:02:36 +0000 (17:02 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 22 Sep 2009 14:17:34 +0000 (07:17 -0700)
commitcc013a88906bad9d2832d6316de1c7dbc1c2a794
treec47d1bc76cf9bbf94c328ca6e15ac99ddbab7603
parent73d7c33e81aed92ac185950a20407c1a2ea65a83
arches: drop superfluous casts in nr_free_pages() callers

Commit 96177299416dbccb73b54e6b344260154a445375 ("Drop free_pages()")
modified nr_free_pages() to return 'unsigned long' instead of 'unsigned
int'.  This made the casts to 'unsigned long' in most callers superfluous,
so remove them.

[akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding-style fixes]
Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <Geert.Uytterhoeven@sonycom.com>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Acked-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Acked-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Acked-by: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
Acked-by: WANG Cong <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com>
Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: Chris Zankel <zankel@tensilica.com>
Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
20 files changed:
arch/alpha/mm/init.c
arch/alpha/mm/numa.c
arch/arm/mm/init.c
arch/avr32/mm/init.c
arch/cris/mm/init.c
arch/ia64/mm/init.c
arch/m32r/mm/init.c
arch/m68k/mm/init.c
arch/microblaze/mm/init.c
arch/mips/mm/init.c
arch/mn10300/mm/init.c
arch/parisc/mm/init.c
arch/powerpc/mm/mem.c
arch/s390/mm/init.c
arch/sh/mm/init.c
arch/sparc/mm/init_32.c
arch/um/kernel/mem.c
arch/x86/mm/init_32.c
arch/x86/mm/init_64.c
arch/xtensa/mm/init.c