dynamic_debug: Add __dynamic_dev_dbg
authorJoe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Thu, 11 Aug 2011 18:36:21 +0000 (14:36 -0400)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Tue, 23 Aug 2011 01:23:04 +0000 (18:23 -0700)
commitcbc4663552ee476f57933920d782222d94878e7e
tree7fa60ec28e53114d239137b7cea65c66da15040c
parent25b8a88c10770e8c3f14bf2e222691dc6e79de78
dynamic_debug: Add __dynamic_dev_dbg

Unlike dynamic_pr_debug, dynamic uses of dev_dbg can not
currently add task_pid/KBUILD_MODNAME/__func__/__LINE__
to selected debug output.

Add a new function similar to dynamic_pr_debug to
optionally emit these prefixes.

Cc: Aloisio Almeida <aloisio.almeida@openbossa.org>
Noticed-by: Aloisio Almeida <aloisio.almeida@openbossa.org>
Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Signed-off-by: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
drivers/base/core.c
include/linux/device.h
include/linux/dynamic_debug.h
lib/dynamic_debug.c