smackfs: remove redundant lock, fix open(,O_RDWR)
authorAhmed S. Darwish <darwish.07@gmail.com>
Mon, 24 Mar 2008 19:29:49 +0000 (12:29 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 25 Mar 2008 02:22:19 +0000 (19:22 -0700)
commitcb622bbb69e41f2746aadf5d7d527e77597abe2e
tree537a1ce6f76bd915bf9acd197d6bf4d042063998
parent58336114af4d2cce830201aae49e50b93ede6c5c
smackfs: remove redundant lock, fix open(,O_RDWR)

Older smackfs was parsing MAC rules by characters, thus a need of locking
write sessions on open() was needed.  This lock is no longer useful now since
each rule is handled by a single write() call.

This is also a bugfix since seq_open() was not called if an open() O_RDWR flag
was given, leading to a seq_read() without an initialized seq_file, thus an
Oops.

Signed-off-by: Ahmed S. Darwish <darwish.07@gmail.com>
Reported-by: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Acked-by: Casey Schaufler <casey@schaufler-ca.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
security/smack/smackfs.c