can: bcm: initialize ifindex for timeouts without previous frame reception
authorOliver Hartkopp <socketcan@hartkopp.net>
Mon, 26 Nov 2012 21:24:23 +0000 (22:24 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 3 Dec 2012 19:47:10 +0000 (11:47 -0800)
commitc9fa3f41a91e5c279968e5c9962b578aca003c98
tree25e582885cd27b3e14e6601c7e9c4c5152b25d05
parent5e937c8ffe7d6ba56a699684a4bc5f6b3edd05a5
can: bcm: initialize ifindex for timeouts without previous frame reception

commit 81b401100c01d2357031e874689f89bd788d13cd upstream.

Set in the rx_ifindex to pass the correct interface index in the case of a
message timeout detection. Usually the rx_ifindex value is set at receive
time. But when no CAN frame has been received the RX_TIMEOUT notification
did not contain a valid value.

Reported-by: Andre Naujoks <nautsch2@googlemail.com>
Signed-off-by: Oliver Hartkopp <socketcan@hartkopp.net>
Signed-off-by: Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
net/can/bcm.c