kobj_uevent: Ignore if some listeners cannot handle message
authorMilan Broz <mbroz@redhat.com>
Mon, 22 Aug 2011 13:51:34 +0000 (15:51 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 11 Nov 2011 17:42:50 +0000 (09:42 -0800)
commitc9f58861ac90db24064789f6edcad255c2621ce9
tree081393de96a315dcf5fd76ade5902643997b3453
parent5de4a6505f61c1edd821e48795581a19f8f2d6dc
kobj_uevent: Ignore if some listeners cannot handle message

commit ebf4127cd677e9781b450e44dfaaa1cc595efcaa upstream.

kobject_uevent() uses a multicast socket and should ignore
if one of listeners cannot handle messages or nobody is
listening at all.

Easily reproducible when a process in system is cloned
with CLONE_NEWNET flag.

(See also http://article.gmane.org/gmane.linux.kernel.device-mapper.dm-crypt/5256)

Signed-off-by: Milan Broz <mbroz@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
lib/kobject_uevent.c