xilinx_spi: add support for the DS570 IP.
authorRichard Röjfors <richard.rojfors@mocean-labs.com>
Fri, 13 Nov 2009 11:28:55 +0000 (12:28 +0100)
committerGrant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Wed, 9 Dec 2009 01:48:14 +0000 (18:48 -0700)
commitc9da2e125588677d74324df5088149063d578e8f
treeadafee69c0b90867809fd806b4843abbbab6f9b9
parent86fc593599c11b62a11c85b4d7b709089df15c29
xilinx_spi: add support for the DS570 IP.

This patch adds in support for the DS570 IP.

It's register compatible with the DS464, but adds support for 8/16/32 SPI.

The 8/16/32 support is added by attaching callbacks reading/writing the
proper amount of data. To indicate to the driver which amount of bits
to use a new field is introduced in the platform data struct.

Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Tested-by: John Linn <John.Linn@xilinx.com>
Signed-off-by: Richard Röjfors <richard.rojfors@mocean-labs.com>
Signed-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
drivers/spi/Kconfig
drivers/spi/xilinx_spi.c
drivers/spi/xilinx_spi_of.c
include/linux/spi/xilinx_spi.h