ALSA: azt3328 - fix broken AZF_FMT_XLATE macro
authorAndreas Mohr <andi@lisas.de>
Tue, 25 Jan 2011 05:46:31 +0000 (06:46 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tue, 25 Jan 2011 07:10:56 +0000 (08:10 +0100)
commitc9ba374d24882c04e7cc000d8cf3b0fe56511b84
tree6e6bc9fec3a169e42d50e97f5cf72d3da51bbbc1
parent233d84c46c2253d13e10b42d88c14748fbb67a98
ALSA: azt3328 -  fix broken AZF_FMT_XLATE macro

Cleanly revert to non-macro implementation of
snd_azf3328_codec_setfmt(), to fix last-minute functionality breakage
induced by following checkpatch.pl recommendations without giving them
their due full share of thought ("revolting computer, ensuing PEBKAC").

I would like to thank Jiri Slaby for his very timely (in -rc1 even)
and unexpected (uncommon hardware) "recognition of the dangerous situation"
due to his very commendable static parser use. :)

Reported-by: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Andreas Mohr <andi@lisas.de>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/azt3328.c