PM / cpuidle: Add driver reference counter
authorRafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
Sat, 16 Jun 2012 13:20:11 +0000 (15:20 +0200)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Fri, 19 Oct 2012 19:19:42 +0000 (12:19 -0700)
commitc950d1da8ff609f071a9cfbb56e469491d034c22
treeb0517b88634d92ee5f8e5298d7f6a5e476c05f6f
parentc0c9d77cf33769e5874d6d98beb9378a247b86e4
PM / cpuidle: Add driver reference counter

Add a reference counter for the cpuidle driver, so that it can't
be unregistered when it is in use.

Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
(cherry picked from commit 6e797a078824b30afbfae6cc4b1c2b21c51761ef)

Change-Id: I41efc4cd5f99cbcfd1431ca2ac47e9aac1a11127
Signed-off-by: Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/145221
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Bharat Nihalani <bnihalani@nvidia.com>
drivers/cpuidle/driver.c
include/linux/cpuidle.h