drivers: net: raw-ip: Add IPv6 support.
authorMichael Hsu <mhsu@nvidia.com>
Wed, 28 Mar 2012 21:57:53 +0000 (14:57 -0700)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Mon, 23 Jul 2012 17:30:17 +0000 (10:30 -0700)
commitc92c50000f737569f7f319f2b9166fcaf08e6758
tree545e74a41790caabc61ada23ade1ce18d42e1999
parent8ecf3112449b1b34d16de9545a6af50c766d30f4
drivers: net: raw-ip: Add IPv6 support.

Upon receiving IPv6 packet, set ethernet header's ether type
to 0x86dd.  For transmission of IPv6, nothing extra required,
as the 14 byte ethernet header (containing the 0x86dd ether
type) is already stripped off as part of the raw-ip protocol.

Bug 1010735

Change-Id: Id574a7feeefbde0504ad0ea449dff28340e9356a
Signed-off-by: Michael Hsu <mhsu@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/113761
(cherry picked from commit 8bdfd06cae7eede4856ef825ea26b69c9ea065ef)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/117148
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Vinayak Pane <vpane@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Vinayak Pane <vpane@nvidia.com>
GVS: Gerrit_Virtual_Submit
Reviewed-by: Steve Lin <stlin@nvidia.com>
drivers/net/usb/raw_ip_net.c