mfd: Use mfd cell platform_data for mc13xxx cells platform bits
authorSamuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
Thu, 7 Apr 2011 23:55:01 +0000 (01:55 +0200)
committerSamuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
Thu, 26 May 2011 17:45:07 +0000 (19:45 +0200)
commitc8a03c96b61bd03a3603bfe5381848c0b40e99be
tree1c0f4ca09f11b506b0b00ca651f5b4920c54e41e
parent9abd768a8d470d58071e30c57d1fa4a7090518bc
mfd: Use mfd cell platform_data for mc13xxx cells platform bits

With the addition of a platform device mfd_cell pointer, MFD drivers
can go back to passing platform data back to their sub drivers.
This allows for an mfd_cell->mfd_data removal and thus keep the
sub drivers MFD agnostic. This is mostly needed for non MFD aware
sub drivers.

Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Cc: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk>
Acked-by: Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
drivers/leds/leds-mc13783.c
drivers/mfd/mc13xxx-core.c
drivers/regulator/mc13783-regulator.c
drivers/regulator/mc13892-regulator.c