drm/i915/sdvo: always set positive sync polarity
authorPaulo Zanoni <paulo.r.zanoni@intel.com>
Fri, 6 Jan 2012 21:45:34 +0000 (19:45 -0200)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Thu, 9 Feb 2012 23:32:07 +0000 (15:32 -0800)
commitc8880d8b880e9d9b0f2dfdeda5dd65a0c75eb960
tree9d354c20296c1e7d20815e15f6e9180335a68c74
parentaef6460d04c719f375e0640bb2ecf74fd297a99f
drm/i915/sdvo: always set positive sync polarity

commit ba68e086223a5f149f37bf8692c8cdbf1b0ba3ef upstream.

This is a revert of 81a14b46846fea0741902e8d8dfcc6c6c78154c8.

We already set the mode polarity using the SDVO commands with struct
intel_sdvo_dtd. We have at least 3 bugs that get fixed with this patch.
The documentation, despite not clear, can also be interpreted in a way
that suggests this patch is needed.

Bugzilla: https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=15766
Bugzilla: https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=42174
Bugzilla: https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=43333
Reviewed-by: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
Reviewed-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Signed-off-by: Paulo Zanoni <paulo.r.zanoni@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Varun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com>
Change-Id: If7b6ecb7fe43fa8611a8ea7f4260f9d3d378284c
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/79663
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_sdvo.c