jump_label: jump_label_inc may return before the code is patched
authorGleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
Tue, 18 Oct 2011 17:55:51 +0000 (19:55 +0200)
committerSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Mon, 7 Nov 2011 16:02:34 +0000 (11:02 -0500)
commitc8452afb7426f7e21388492f40227582e3e83879
treedd01f094321d9d8c6412d11cc4dd1a33d18b48f7
parent8ee3c92b7f2751c392be2d8fc360a410480b8757
jump_label: jump_label_inc may return before the code is patched

If cpu A calls jump_label_inc() just after atomic_add_return() is
called by cpu B, atomic_inc_not_zero() will return value greater then
zero and jump_label_inc() will return to a caller before jump_label_update()
finishes its job on cpu B.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20111018175551.GH17571@redhat.com

Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Acked-by: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
kernel/jump_label.c