PCI hotplug: create symlink to hotplug driver module
authorKenji Kaneshige <kaneshige.kenji@jp.fujitsu.com>
Tue, 16 Jun 2009 02:01:25 +0000 (11:01 +0900)
committerJesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Tue, 16 Jun 2009 21:30:11 +0000 (14:30 -0700)
commitc825bc94c8c1908750ab20413eb639c6be029e2d
tree6e5800fe52e0f94f42fdcd4c327b8cfaf803978a
parent498a8faf2c7eb974f70b7c5a60a31f0d48c35d44
PCI hotplug: create symlink to hotplug driver module

Create symbolic link to hotplug driver module in the PCI slot
directory (/sys/bus/pci/slots/<SLOT#>). In the past, we need to load
hotplug drivers one by one to identify the hotplug driver that handles
the slot, and it was very inconvenient especially for trouble shooting.
With this change, we can easily identify the hotplug driver.

Signed-off-by: Taku Izumi <izumi.taku@jp.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Kenji Kaneshige <kaneshige.kenji@jp.fujitsu.com>
Reviewed-by: Alex Chiang <achiang@hp.com>
Signed-off-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-bus-pci
drivers/pci/hotplug/pci_hotplug_core.c
drivers/pci/slot.c
include/linux/pci.h
include/linux/pci_hotplug.h